empty empty

Your Touchstone Energy Cooperative


Gibson EMC is a not-for-profit, member-owned and member-controlled electric cooperative. We serve 35,000 members' homes and businesses across 2,800 miles of line in parts of eight Northwest Tennessee counties (Crockett, Dyer, Gibson, Haywood, Lake, Lauderdale, Madison, and Obion). The "cooperative difference" is being local and invested in the people and the communities we serve.



Annual Members' Meeting

Gibson EMC hosted a large crowd of members and friends at its 79th Annual Members' Meeting. See more...

Porter awarded TVA Scholarship

Hohner Porter has won a $4,000 Tennessee Valley Authority Power Distributors Scholarship. See more...


Learn about the power of your co-op membership at www.togetherwesave.com.